About – LesPremiersMoments

About Les Premiers Moments

 

The main service of Les Premiers Moments is birth support, which consists of private prenatal classes with future parents. During childbirth (at the hospital, at the birthing center or at home), your doula is present from start to finish. She does not replace the doctor or the midwife, she brings emotional and physical support for the parents and the person giving birth.

 

People who really stand out

Our team has an experience of more than 950 accompanied deliveries. That's more than 3000 hours spent accompanying future parents during their childbirth. We have taught prenatal classes to more than 150 parents since 2017.We support in 27 hospitals and birthing centers in our territory.

The story of Les Premiers Moments

Based in Montreal, Les Premiers Moments was created in June 2017 by Camille Maheu, doula, naturopath in perinatal care and vice-president of the Quebec Association of Birth Support Women.

It was the lack of inclusive representation and general openness in the birthing community that led Camille to launch this project. Now, many doulas identify with the values ​​that Les Premiers Moments promotes and decide to work on them as a team.

Learn more

Inclusive service

The inclusion of all is at the heart of our values. Les Premiers Moments is a team of intersectional feminist multidisciplinary doulas and therapists. We have no preconceived notions of the perfect family or birth other than the one you give us.  

Our mission is to support families with advice adapted to each reality with the respect, empathy and openness that characterize us. We offer all our services in Quebec Sign Language to be able to promote our inclusive vision of society at all levels.

Our mission and our values

No matter what form your family takes, we will welcome you without judgment, with open arms and with a smile.

Inclusion of all is at the center of our values ​​and Les Premiers Moments is a team of intersectional feminist multidisciplinary doulas and therapists.

Our banner also signifies a home for birth attendants who work alone in their region. Entrepreneurship can be isolating, and we want all childbirth enthusiasts to enjoy and thrive in their work.

À propos – LesPremiersMoments

À propos de Les Premiers Moments

 

Le service principal de Les Premiers Moments est l’accompagnement à la naissance, qui consiste en cours prénataux privés avec les futurs parents. Lors de l’accouchement (à l’hôpital, à la maison de naissance ou à domicile), l’accompagnante à la naissance est présente du début à la fin. Elle ne remplace pas le médecin ou la sage-femme, elle amène un soutien émotionnel et physique pour les parents et la personne qui accouche.

 

Un endroit calme et accueillant

Nos soins sont adaptés à tout le monde, en se spécialisant pour les personnes enceintes ou venant d'accoucher. 

Vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous pour de la massothérapie ou de l'ostéopathie et vous obtenez 10% de rabais sur votre première visite. 

Les Premiers Moments

3925 rue Ontario Est, Montréal

Lundi au vendredi : 9h30 à 18h

Samedi : 10h à 16h

Dimanche : Fermé

(514) 312-1723

Obtenir les directions

L'histoire de Les Premiers Moments

Basé à Montréal, Les Premiers Moments a vu le jour en juin 2017 par Camille Maheu, doula, naturopathe en périnatalité et vice-présidente de l’Association Québécoise des Accompagnantes à la Naissance.

C’est le manque de représentation inclusive et d’ouverture générale dans le milieu des naissances qui a amené Camille à lancer ce projet. Maintenant, plusieurs doulas s’identifient aux valeurs que Les Premiers Moments met de l’avant et décident d’y travailler en équipe.

En apprendre plus

Service inclusif

L’inclusion de tous est au cœur de nos valeurs. Les Premiers Moments, c’est une équipe de doulas et de thérapeutes multidisciplinaires féministes intersectionnelles. Nous n’avons pas d’idée préconçue de la famille ou de la naissance parfaite autre que celle que vous nous offrez. 

Notre mission est d’accompagner les familles avec des conseils adaptés à chaque réalité dans le respect, l’empathie et l’ouverture d’esprit qui nous caractérisent. Nous offrons tous nos services en Langue des signes québécoise pour être en mesure de promouvoir notre vision inclusive de la société à tous les niveaux.

Notre mission et nos valeurs

Peu importe la forme que prend votre famille, nous vous accueillerons sans jugement, les bras ouverts et avec le sourire.

L’inclusion de tous est au centre de nos valeurs et Les Premiers Moments est une équipe de doulas et de thérapeutes multidisciplinaires féministes intersectionnelles.

Notre bannière signifie aussi une maison pour les accompagnantes à la naissance qui travaillent seules dans leur région. L’entrepreneuriat peut être isolant et nous souhaitons que toutes les passionnées d’accouchement puissent jouir de leur travail et s’y épanouir.