Barbara Finck-Beccafico | Our team | The First Moments – TheFirstMoments

Barbara Finck-Beccafico - Doula and naturopath in perinatal care

Barbara is available for birth follow-ups for fall 2022, winter and spring 2023. 

If you cannot find availability for an outreach meeting on Barbara's profile, please call us at (514) 312-1723 or write to us. 

Barbara Finck-Beccafico - Doula and naturopath in perinatal care

(she/they)
Languages: native French, fluent English, moderate Spanish

In the aftermath of a difficult childbirth adventure, as prepared as she thought she was and while discovering what it really means to be a parent on a daily basis, Barbara felt called to participate in the change of the birth paradigm. Supporting families on their birthing journey, helping them see success in every birth, even when things don't go exactly as they would have liked, has become a real passion for her.

Barbara is committed to championing independent birth for ALL.ES, having supported parents from all walks of life, with very different birth wishes: from completely natural home birth, to planned caesarean section. She centers her entire practice around empowering families by providing information based on scientific evidence, without judgement, while inviting parents to connect with their instincts.

Witnessing a birth is a real privilege, and Barbara feels extremely grateful to be welcomed into this sacred space.

When Barbara is not accompanying, she spends her time composing music and creating audiovisual works. She is passionate about travel, having visited over 90 countries, made 5 expeditions to Antarctica and the Arctic, and lived in South Korea and Mexico. Barbara loves cooking, spending time with her friends and family (her 2.5-year-old daughter whom she is still breastfeeding with joy, and her father spouse at home), as well as learning more and more about childcare topics. (HNI, washable diapers, DME, benevolent education, Montessori education...).

Training

  • End-of-Life Doula Training – IAP College - 2021

  • Bodyfeeding Essentials Training – Step 2 Education International - 2021

  • Birth Doula Training – Lesley Everest - Motherwit Doula Care – 2020

  • Reiki 1, 2 & Master Levels – Shanti Guru Ji Ashram - 2019

  • Sound Healing 1, 2 & Master Levels – World Peace Yoga Ashram - 2019

  • Yoga Therapist Teacher Training – Vishnu Guru Ji - Samadhi Yoga Ashram – 2019

  • Pranic Healing 1, 2 & Master Levels – Umesh Guru Ji – Varanasi Cosmic Energy

  • Ashram – 2019

  • National Geographic Photography Training – Raul Touzon – 2011-2012-2014-2016-2017

Barbara Finck-Beccafico | Notre équipe | Les Premiers Moments – LesPremiersMoments

Barbara Finck-Beccafico - Doula et naturopathe en périnatalité

Barbara est disponible pour des suivis d'accompagnement à la naissance pour l'automne 2022, l'hiver et le printemps 2023. 

Si vous ne trouvez pas de disponibilités pour une rencontre d'approche sur le profil de Barbara, veuillez nous téléphoner au (514) 312-1723 ou écrivez-nous. 

Barbara Finck-Beccafico - Montréal

(elle/iel/ielle)
Langues : français natif, anglais courant, espagnol modéré

Au lendemain d’une aventure d’enfantement difficile, aussi préparée qu’elle pensait l’être et tout en découvrant ce que signifie vraiment être parent au quotidien, Barbara s’est sentie appelée à participer au changement du paradigme de la naissance. Soutenir les familles dans leur parcours d’accouchement, les aider à voir le succès dans chaque naissance, même lorsque les choses ne se passent pas exactement comme on l’aurait souhaité, est devenu une vraie passion pour elle.

Barbara s’attache à défendre la naissance autonome pour TOUT.E.S, ayant soutenu des parents de tous les horizons, avec des souhaits de naissance très différents : de l’accouchement à domicile complètement naturel, jusqu’à la césarienne planifiée. Elle centre toute sa pratique autour de donner le maximum d’autonomie aux familles, en leur fournissant des informations fondées sur des preuves scientifiques, sans jugement, tout en invitant les parents à connecter avec leur instinct.

Être témoin d’une naissance est un vrai privilège, et Barbara se sent extrêmement reconnaissante d’accueillie dans cet espace sacré.

Quand Barbara n’est pas en train d’accompagner, elle passe son temps à composer de la musique et à créer des œuvres audiovisuelles. Elle est passionnée de voyages, ayant visité plus de 90 pays, fait 5 expéditions en Antarctique et Artique, et vécu en Corée du Sud et au Mexique. Barbara adore cuisiner, passer du temps avec ses ami.e.s et sa famille (sa fille de 2.5 ans qu’elle allaite encore avec joie, et son conjoint père au foyer), ainsi qu’en apprendre toujours plus sur les sujets de la puériculture (HNI, Couches lavables, DME, éducation bienveillante, éducation Montessori...).

Formations

  • End-of-Life Doula Training – IAP College - 2021

  • Bodyfeeding Essentials Training – Step 2 Education International - 2021

  • Birth Doula Training – Lesley Everest - Motherwit Doula Care – 2020

  • Reiki 1, 2 & Master Levels – Shanti Guru Ji Ashram - 2019

  • Sound Healing 1, 2 & Master Levels – World Peace Yoga Ashram - 2019

  • Yoga Therapist Teacher Training – Vishnu Guru Ji - Samadhi Yoga Ashram – 2019

  • Pranic Healing 1, 2 & Master Levels – Umesh Guru Ji – Varanasi Cosmic Energy

  • Ashram – 2019

  • National Geographic Photography Training – Raul Touzon – 2011-2012-2014-2016-2017