Dalia Séguin - Our team – LesPremiersMoments

Dalia Séguin - Postpartum doula

 Dalia can support you postnatal, from birth. 

Please book your first block of relevailles in its schedule directly!

Dalia Séguin - Montreal and North Shore

Dalia is a young birth and post-natal doula who began her journey in perinatal care in 2020. She already has several training courses and experiences to be able to accompany you in the best possible way.

In addition to her practice as a birth and postpartum doula, Dalia also works as a birth assistant in a birthing center. She therefore knows a lot about childbirth, breastfeeding and babies. Her gentle and calm personality reflects her values of respect, authenticity, trust and non-judgment.

Dalia’s dream for many years has been to become a midwife! It is while waiting to start her studies that she will be able to accompany you on your relief work on the island of Montreal, Laval and the northern shore. She will know how to be an ear to listen to you, an extra pair of arms in the house to help you, an adult to play with your other children to give you a break with baby or a tender presence for your newborn.

Her services are offered in both French and English. She looks forward to meeting you!

 

Training

  • Birth Doula Training, Isabelle Roy and Valéry Annie Gaudreault, Mother and World, 2020
  • Breastfeeding training “Global approach: parenting, perinatality, breastfeeding” (Days 1-2-3 and 4-5), Ingrid Bayot, Perinatal Academy, 2020
  • Training of post-natal/respite care providers, Isabelle Lavoie and Macarena Groulx, Alternative Naissance, 2020
  • Perinatal grief training, Annie Ève Gratton, BedonZen, 2020

Dalia Séguin - Notre équipe – LesPremiersMoments

Dalia Séguin - Accompagnante aux relevailles

 Dalia peut vous accompagner en postnatal, dès la naissance. 

Veuillez réserver votre premier bloc de relevailles dans son horaire directement!

Dalia Séguin - Montréal et Rive-Nord

Dalia est une jeune accompagnante à la naissance et aux relevailles, qui a débuté son parcours en périnatalité en 2020. Elle cumule déjà plusieurs formations et expériences pour pouvoir vous accompagner de la meilleure manière possible.

En plus de ses pratiques d’accompagnante, Dalia travaille aussi comme aide-natale dans une maison de naissance. Elle s’y connait donc bien en matière d’accouchement, d’allaitement et de bébés. Sa personnalité douce et calme reflète ses valeurs de respect, de l’authenticité, de confiance et du non-jugement.

Le rêve que Dalia porte depuis plusieurs années : devenir sage-femme! C’est en attendant de commencer ses études qu’elle pourra vous accompagner en relevailles sur l’île de Montréal, Laval et la couronne Nord. Elle saura être une oreille pour vous écouter, une paire de bras supplémentaire dans la maison pour vous aider, une adulte pour jouer avec vos autres enfants pour vous donner une pause avec bébé ou une présence tendre pour votre nouveau-né.

Ses services sont offerts en français et en anglais. Elle a hâte de vous rencontrer!

 

Formations

  • Formation d’accompagnante à la Naissance, Isabelle Roy et Valéry Annie Gaudreault, Mère et Monde, 2020
  • Formation Allaitement « Approche globale : parentalité, périnatalité, allaitement » (Jours 1-2-3 et 4-5), Ingrid Bayot, Académie périnatale, 2020
  • Formation d’accompagnante post-natale/aux relevailles, Isabelle Lavoie et Macarena Groulx, Alternative Naissance, 2020.
  • Formation au deuil périnatal, Annie Ève Gratton, BedonZen, 2020