Marie-France Lavallière - Our team - LesPremiersMoments

Marie-France Lavallière - Osteopath D.O. at home

Marie-France is available for home osteopathic care.

Make an appointment now for you and / or your baby!

If you cannot find availability, please call us at (514) 312-1723 or write to us. 

Marie-France Lavallière - Montréal and the surrounding area

With her previous training in ergotherapy, Marie-France was naturally attracted to the holistic aspect of osteopathy. She considers the person as a whole and takes into account the physical, social, mental, emotional and spiritual aspects of the person. This background also makes her particularly sensitive to the impact of your discomforts on your daily activities and on the development of your children.

A member of Osteopathy Quebec, Marie-France completed her studies in osteopathy at the Collège d’études ostéopathiques de Montréal. She is constantly seeking to improve her skills by regularly attending continuing education courses in the field of health, perinatality and pediatrics.

She has been practicing yoga for over 15 years and often incorporates this practice into the exercises she recommends to her clients. She is the mother of three “dictators of the present moment” to whom she wishes to transmit curiosity and the desire to learn. As the seasons change, they transform and preserve the crops from their garden as a family.

Marie-France lives in the Rosemont district and travels to the central and eastern boroughs of Montreal as well as part of the South Shore and North Shore.

 

Training

  • Osteopathic approach in obstetrics : Promoting an eutoecic birth – Annie Bhérer-Racine, May 2021
  • The relational, neurological and sensory newborn (training adapted to osteopaths) – Ingrid Bayot, nurse and midwife, April 2021
  • Management of the infant in osteopathic clinical practice – Marie-Laure Osty osteopath D.O., COQ, April 2021
  • Therapeutic exercises in perinatality – Émilie Fecteau, kinesiologist and osteopath D.O., Spinal Mouvement, March 2020
  • Perspective of osteopathy in obstetrics: treatment of the pregnant woman in the sitting position – Anne-Julie Morand, osteopath D.O., 36th International Osteopathy Symposium, CEO Montreal, June 2019
  • Normalization of brain dynamics and treatment of concussion sequelae 1 – Geneviève Forget, osteopath D.O., 36th International Osteopathic Symposium, CEO Montreal, June 2019

Marie-France Lavallière - Notre équipe – LesPremiersMoments

Marie-France Lavallière - Ostéopathe D.O. à domicile

Marie-France est disponible pour des soins d'ostéopathie à domicile.

Prenez rendez-vous maintenant pour vous et/ou votre bébé!

Si vous ne trouvez pas de disponibilités, veuillez nous téléphoner au (514) 312-1723 ou écrivez-nous. 

Marie-France Lavallière - Montréal et les environs

De par sa formation antérieure en ergothérapie, Marie-France a tout naturellement été attirée par l’aspect holistique de l’ostéopathie. Elle considère ainsi la personne dans sa globalité et tient compte des aspects physique, social, mental, émotionnel et spirituel de celle-ci. Ce parcours la rend également particulièrement sensible aux impacts de vos inconforts sur vos activités quotidiennes et sur le développement de vos enfants.

Membre d’Ostéopathie Québec, Marie-France a complété ses études en ostéopathie au Collège d’études ostéopathiques de Montréal. Elle cherche continuellement à se perfectionner en assistant régulièrement à de la formation continue dans le domaine de la santé, de la périnatalité et de la pédiatrie.

Adepte de yoga depuis plus de 15 ans, elle intègre souvent cette pratique dans les exercices qu’elle recommande à ses clients. Elle est maman de trois « dictateurs du moment présent » à qui elle souhaite transmettre la curiosité et le désir d’apprendre. Au fil des saisons, ils transforment et conservent en famille les récoltes de leur jardinet.

Marie-France habite le quartier Rosemont et se déplace dans les arrondissements du centre et de l’est de Montréal de même qu’une partie de la Rive-Sud et Nord de l’île.

 

Formations

  • Approche ostéopathique en obstétrique : Favoriser un accouchement eutocique – Annie Bhérer-Racine, mai 2021
  • Le nouveau-né relationnel, neurologique et sensoriel allaitement (formation adaptée aux ostéopathes) – Ingrid Bayot, infirmière et sage-femme, avril 2021
  • Prise en charge du nourrisson en pratique clinique ostéopathique – Marie-Laure Osty ostéopathe D.O., COQ, avril 2021
  • Exercices thérapeutiques en périnatalité – Émilie Fecteau, kinésiologue et ostéopathe D.O., Spinal Mouvement, mars 2020
  • Perspective de l’ostéopathie en obstétrique : le traitement de la femme enceinte en position assise – Anne-Julie Morand, ostéopathe D.O., 36 e Symposium international d’ostéopathie, CEO Montréal, juin 2019
  • La normalisation des dynamiques de l’encéphale et le traitement des séquelles de commotions cérébrales 1 – Geneviève Forget, ostéopathe D.O., 36 e Symposium international d’ostéopathie, CEO Montréal, juin 2019